Task 27 Navigation

Welcome to Task 27 – Participation

To participate in Task 27 your country must be a member of the IEA Wind Implementing Agreement (See The Cooperative Agreement tab for details of joining). Once your country is a member of IEA Wind, an organization within your country must become a participant in Task 27 and agree to the terms of the Task proposal. This will include both paying the annual fee to the Task Common Fund that supports administrative activities and providing in-kind research effort as outlined in the Task 27 work plan. If ten countries join for the second term of Task 27, the projected fee will be 3 200 EUR/year.

Once a country joins the Task, many organizations within that country may participate at no extra charge. Usually, each participating country is already conducting related work that can contribute to the objectives of the task.

Task 27 Participants in 2012

  Country Institution(s)
1 Australia Australian National Small Wind Turbine Centre (RISE) Murdoch University
2 China Chinese Wind Energy Association (CWEA)
3 Denmark Danmarks Tekniske Universitet (DTU)
4 Ireland Dundalk Institute of Technology (DKIT)
5 Italy University of Napoli (UNINA)
6 Japan National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
7 Korea Korean Institute for Energy Research (KIER)
8 Spain Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (CIEMAT)
9 United States National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
  France (observer)

Argentina (Observer)

Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment; (CSTB)

Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial (INTI)

In addition to obligations listed in the IEA Wind Agreement, each participant in Task 27 shall:

• bear its own cost for the scientific work, including travel expenses,
• bear the costs of workshops and meetings of experts it chooses to host,
• conduct the work described under each work package in Section 4.