Task 33 Navigation

Welcome to Task 33

To participate in Task 33 your country must be a member of the IEA Wind Implementing Agreement (See the Cooperative Agreement tab for details of joining). Once your country is a member of IEA Wind, an organization within your country must become a participant in Task 33 and agree to the terms of the Task proposal. This will include both paying the annual fee to the Task 33 Common Fund (5,350 EUR) that supports administrative activities and providing in-kind research effort as outlined in the Task 33 work plan.

Country Institution(s)
China Chinese Wind Energy Association (CWEA)
China General Certification Center (CGC)
China General Nuclear Power Group (CNG)
Dongfang Turbine Co., Ltd. (DTC)
Zhejiang Windey
China Classification Society
Denmark DTU / University Aalborg
DTU / University Denmark
Finland VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
ABB Finland
France Maia Eolis
Germany Fraunhofer (IWES)
Ireland ServusNet
Netherlands Delft University of Technology
ECN Energy research Centre of the Netherlands
Norway SINTEF Energy Research
NTNU University Trondheim
Sweden Vattenfall Sweden
Chalmers University Gothenburg
KTH University Stockholm
UK ORE Catapult
USA Sandia National Labs